Current funds that may have scholarship opportunities include: 

EPISD Education Foundation

Founded in 1994, the EPISD Education Foundation has awarded thousands of dollars to high school seniors in the El Paso Independent School District. All scholarships are restricted to furthering the student’s education including tuition, books, housing and other related expenses, at the discretion of the EPISD Education Foundation Board of Directors. Scholarships are awarded on a one-time basis and made without regard to race, creed, color, sex, religion or national origin.

Apply Online

Bowie High School Scholarship Fund

The Bowie High School Scholarship Fund supports graduating seniors from Bowie High School.  For a copy of the scholarship application, please contact the counseling office at Bowie High School. Scholarship applications are due on or around May 15th each year.

Deby Lewis Foundation for Eastwood High School

​The Deby Lewis Scholarship is awarded to college-bound high school seniors based on demonstrated academic achievement and the student's leadership, extracurricular and community service record beginning with the Senior Class of 2016. Students eligible for assistance must be graduating high school seniors who have attended 3 years at Eastwood High School and intend to continue their education at a four-year college or university. 

For more information or to apply, contact the Go Center at Eastwood High School.

GO Center
Carlos de la Fuente, Specialist

Women’s Fund of El Paso

Scholarship applications will be accepted from single mothers, career and other women in search of educational advancement and leadership development for low-and moderate-income women. Requests for tuition, books, fees, and dependent care are welcomed. A local educational institution may recommend a candidate for a scholarship.
Learn More

Ronnie Parks Fine Arts Scholarship Fund

The Ronnie Parks Fine Arts Scholarship was established for students who are graduating from any YISD high school and are planning to pursue a Fine Arts Degree. The student should submit the completed application along with supporting documentation to the Paso del Norte Community Foundation. 

Learn more

Coach Lou Robustelli Memorial Scholarship Fund

The Coach Lou Robustelli Memorial Scholarship is available to students graduating from Bowie and Burges High  Schools, where Robustelli spent his career in EPISD. Students must also have participated in a UIL Athletics Program the final two years of his/her education. 

Learn more

Ann Yerby Memorial Scholarship  Fund

The Ann Yerby Memorial Scholarship Fund is available to all EPISD Students with special preference given to students who attended Hughey Elementary, where Yerby retired from in the 1970's. 

Learn more

Genevieve Gonzalez Memorial Scholarship Fund

The Genevieve Gonzalez Memorial Scholarship is available to EPISD students who are considering majoring in a foreign language or cultures. 

Learn more

The Maureen Henry Scholarship Fund for Health Sciences

The Maureen Henry Scholarship Fund for Health Sciences supports scholarships for students pursuing Health Sciences degrees in the Paso del Norte region.

For more information or to apply, please contact us.

The Richard Castro Community Service Scholarship Fund 

The Richard Castro Community Service Scholarship Fund supports scholarships for area high school seniors who follow in Mr. Castro footsteps volunteering and leading projects to improve their community. To be eligible for the scholarship a student must: have a 2.5 or better cumulative GPA; must have a proven, strong commitment to community service and volunteerism, and would have to have performed at least 200 hours of community service of volunteer hours per year for at least two years in high school.  Applications must be submitted by 5 p.m. on April 12, 2019.  

Click here for more information on how to apply.

The Nathan W. Jones Memorial Scholarship  Fund

Nathan W. Jones was the Head Groundskeeper for the El Paso Chihuahuas and graduated from Michigan State University with a degree in Turf Grass Management.  Early on as a student at MSU, it was very evident that Nate would make this his career, but it wasn’t until his arrival in El Paso that his career also became his one true passion.  His love for turf management wasn’t limited to the Chihuahuas ball diamond and extended to many local high school baseball and soccer fields.  His love of not only the Chihuahuas but also the people of El Paso is the reason the Jones family wishes to offer this scholarship in his adopted hometown.  Our hope is to encourage and support others that have chosen turf management as a career.  Special thanks to all the people of the Chihuahuas organization and the people of El Paso for making such a wonderful impact on Nathan’s life.

To learn more or to apply. 

Carl L. & Sandra Wright Scholarship for Women in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math

Carl and Sandra Wright Scholarship for Women in STEM was established by Carl and his wife Sandra to recognize female undergraduate students majoring in STEM fields. This scholarship honors the outstanding women scientists and engineers who Carl is proud to have had as colleagues in a shared pursuit of discovery and creation.

To learn more about the 2020 scholarship application process, click on the information below.

Application for 2020 High School Seniors

Application for 2020 Current Undergraduate Students

Ben Narbuth Kiwanis Club of Horizon City Endowed Scholarship

The scholarship was established by the Kiwanis Club of Horizon City in honor of dedicated Kiwanis Club member and leader Ben Narbuth. Mr. Narbuth joined the Horizon City Kiwanis Club in 1996 and became active in the Terrific Kids program and in the Kiwanis Club’s main fundraiser, Charitable Bingo. The Terrific Kids program grew from benefitting one school to benefitting thirty-five elementary schools in the Socorro, Clint and San Elizario school districts. This endowed scholarship honors Mr. Narbuth’s service to the community and the role he played in delivering programming to students that positively changed their trajectory in life. 

To review scholarship application, click here.

For more information, contact Casie Pedregon at (915)218-2644 or

Coach Archie Duran Memorial Scholarship Fund

This scholarship was established by the family of beloved track coach Archie Duran. The fund honors the life and legacy of the former Jefferson and Irvin High School track coach who died in a bus crash in Hudspeth County in 2017.