April 18, 2019
El Paso Giving Day names 2019 Leadership Committee

The stage is set for another year to support the El Paso nonprofit community. El Paso Giving Day will take place on Thursday, November 14, 2019. This is a day to give back to the community through online giving.

The El Paso Giving Day Leadership Committee is working hard to prepare for another successful year. These individuals are part of a group that is reaching out and inspiring a culture of philanthropy in El Paso and surrounding areas.  The Leadership Committee consists of motivated members of the community who are creative in helping spread the word about this amazing event to increase involvement and, of course, resources for nonprofits.  The 2019 EPGD Leadership Committee members are:

  • Vanessa Aguilar, Lauterbach & Borschow
  • Aracely Calzadias, Alamo Drafthouse
  • Vanessa Duran, L&J Cafe
  • Natalie Eckberg, KCOS
  • Karmen Mayorga, El Paso Electric
  • Tiffaney Menefee, Pronto Body Shop
  • Michele Miller, Kemp Smith                        
  • Sandy Moody, Court Appointed Special Advocates of El Paso
  • Megan Powe, The Hospitals of Providence
  • Tracy Yellen, Paso del Norte Community Foundation

For more information on Giving Day, visit www.elpasogivingday.org.